WH Logo w/slogan

Whitehat Home  I  Contact Us

Point of Care Group Webinars  |  2021

 

** Please note the 2021 POC Webinar Schedule is still developing. Be sure to check back often as topics and presenters are chosen over the coming weeks.**

 

Whitehat produces webinars for the hospital laboratory and point of care community across the US. These educational sessions present a wide range of educational and practical topics chosen by the groups themselves. The educational segments are delivered by respected experts, and offer one P.A.C.E.® Continuing Education contact hour to attendees for 6 months after the live event.

 

These free sessions are funded by our supportive family of vendors and give our affiliated point of care groups the opportunity to communicate, discuss, and share knowledge relating to point of care on a regular basis. Below is the webinar schedule for all of 2021. You may register for any sessions that interest you, regardless of your POC group affiliation. Note: The schedule is still in process at this time, and will continue to be updated for several more weeks. Be sure to check back often as new sessions are posted and opened for registration.

 


Keep up with new webinars - follow us on Twitter!

POC Group Date Start Time (local) Speaker/Topic
San Diego Tuesday, January 19, 2021 10:00 AM Pacific Kathleen David, MT(ASCP) "Implementing New POC Testing: A Practical Guide"
Play
Access Slides
NJ Tuesday, March 9, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Donna D. Castellone, MS, MASCP, MT(ASCP), SH, "Validation, Verification and Reference Ranges: What You Need to Know”
Register
Ohio Thursday, March 11, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Kathleen David, MT(ASCP) "Implementing New POC Testing: A Practical Guide"
Register
HOA Thursday, March 25, 2021 11:00 AM Central Andrew Fletcher, MD, CPE, "Laboratory Stewardship: Demonstrating the Value of Clinical Laboratory Medicine"
Register
North Country Wednesday, April 7, 2021 10:00 AM Central Kathleen David, MT(ASCP) "Implementing New POC Testing: A Practical Guide"
Register
Bay State Thursday, April 8, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Kara Quig, MT(ASCP), "I'm a Point of Care Coordinator, not a Teacher!"
Register
Rocky Mountain Logo Thursday, April 15, 2021 11:00 AM Mountain Donna D. Castellone, MS, MASCP, MT(ASCP), SH, "COVID-19 Testing: Then and Now"
Register
Central FL Thursday, May 27, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern    
TN Tuesday, June 1, 2021 1:00 PM Eastern    
Texas GC logo Thursday, June 3, 2021 11:00 AM Central Jim Nichols, PhD "POCT Coordination: Managing Your Sanity as Your Program Expands Beyond the Horizon"
Register
SD Thursday, June 17, 2021 10:00 AM Pacific Ellis Jacobs, PhD, DABCC, FACB, "Importance of Evidence Based Medicine in Point of Care Testing"
Register
SC Tuesday, July 13, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern    
Ohio Wednesday, July 21, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Donna D. Castellone, MS, MASCP, MT(ASCP), SH, "Validation, Verification and Reference Ranges: What You Need to Know”
Register
SW Thursday, August 12, 2021 12:00 PM Mountain Sterling T. Bennett, MD, MS, "Why are We Tasting Urine Anyway?"  
VA Tuesday, August 17, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern    
North Carolina Logo Tuesday, August 24, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern    
Northwest Logo Tuesday, September 14, 2021 11:00 AM Pacific      
NJ Thursday, September 23, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Marcia Zucker, PhD, "Quality Control in POCT: Liquid...Electronic... Alternate...Equivalent...IQCP - Where do we go from here?"
Register
HOA Thursday, September 30, 2021 11:00 AM Central Brad Karon, MD, PhD, "Evaluation of Rapid and POC Tests for SARS-CoV-2: The Mayo Clinic Experience"
Register
3Rivers Logo Thursday, October 14, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern    
Bay State Wednesday, November 3, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Kathleen David, MT(ASCP) "Implementing New POC Testing: A Practical Guide"
Register
VA Tuesday, November 9, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern    
Central FL Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern    
KEYPOCC Thursday, December 2, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern    
   
Whitehat Communications is approved as a provider of continuing education programs in the
clinical laboratory sciences by the ASCLS P.A.C.E.® Program.

 
Point of care webinars are free and open to the point of care and laboratory community
thanks to the generous support from:
       

   
     
Abbott Logo  Cepheid Logo  Fisher Healthcare Logo
   
Lumira Logo McKesson Logo
     
     
Orchard Logo New Siemens logo Sysmex-temp-logo
       


Whitehat's point of care webinar topics are timely and relevant thanks, in part, to educational content from:
   
  CAP Logo  
   

© 2021 | Whitehat Communications is a division of Martek Inc.